Smart Watch

Woke up this morning, having the inspiration to spend some big bucks. On a smart watch that is. About 10 months back, I plunged some moolah into a Fitbit Blaze that I kept for one week, before selling it off (earning 7 bucks in the process).

Yea, I made the earning because I saved on the GST when making the watch purchase at the airport, on my way out for my vacation. ๐Ÿ™‚

What I did not quite fancy about the Fitbit was, the continued worry the watch would run out of juice. And, it was not exactly user-friendly. Considering I had to tap on the watch correctly, before it would respond to me and tell me the time. Unlike conventional watches where I get the time immediately with some wrist motion or head tilting… Well, I guess my interest in the watch lasted only that long. Not that I am the sportsman requiring daily tracking of my activities.

So there, for the past 10 months, I lived very well without any thoughts of smart gadgets. Then, suddenly, here comes, the “inspiration” again. ๐Ÿ™‚
As sudden as it disappeared, as sudden as it appears.

This time, I have my mind/eyes on the Apple watch and Garmin Forerunner 35. One costs S$548, the other, as low as S$258. Price wise, its a no-brainer which to choose. However, looks wise, obviously, the Apple watch wins over. Apple loses again when I compare the battery life after each (complete) charge.

Fortunately, although I might seem like an impulse buyer, I can also take exceptionally long to decide on a purchase. Conflictingly real. Good and bad.

Bad – I can keep moping over the options and decisions.
Good – I still have some restrain in me.

I have friends who own either of the watches. Have got my feedback… now, left to talk myself through it. To buy or, not to buy.

Leave a Reply

