On the way home yesterday, this verse, in the form of a song, came to my mind.

Seek ye first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things will be added unto you. – Matthew 6:33

This song brings me right back to my days in MG’s training choir, where I spent half a year, “training” harmonizing and breathing with this song. The power of one song.

After singing myself home, I strangely felt a sense of peace throughout the night. And, for the first time in a long while, I had a straight good sleep throughout the night. Am I finally exhausted to sleep through? Or have I really found “peace” ?

It is a stark reminder. That, interestingly, is the exact same verse and message that a leader in church just sent to a group chat I am in.

I have fallen by the way side and lost focus on what is truly my purpose and important.

Dear Lord, take me back in under your wing. Let me find rest and watch You work. Give me Your wisdom on the path and actions I should take. Such that, the current mess will not further become messier. Instead, please Lord. Help me to clear up the mess so things can be clearer soon. Meanwhile, rest my soul and heart. The pain and hurt are things I am wheeling out of control with.

Help, Lord.

Leave a Reply

